Dub Cee Reviews: Howard the Duck (1986) by Reader Request

 

Director: Willard Huyck

Writer(s): Steve Gerber (comic), Willard Huyck and Gloria Katz (screenplay)

Star(s): Lea Thompson, Jeffery Jones, Tim Robbins

Of all the characters in the Marvel Universe, Howard the Duck was the first one to get his own movie. How was it…

No…Just No!

This movie did not have a single redeeming quality to it…

 

 

Ok, this movie only had ONE redeeming quality to it.

Well, at least it was better than Theodore Rex.

Grade: F

4 Responses to “Dub Cee Reviews: Howard the Duck (1986) by Reader Request”

  1. chainsawcheerleader Says:

    I am sure when my parents rented this movie for my brother and I, they thought it was a movie about a duck that went on an adventure, not one that had sex with a human. As a five year old, I thought this movie was awesome but then again, when I was five I also had a major crush on Mr.T. Apparently, there is no accounting for taste. I still like this movie. I don’t care how awful it is. It’s great.

  2. What like two sentences! Where is the substance! I demand more of a review…no talk about the Dark Overlords…no talk about the awesome stunts!!!

  3. Agreed … Howard The Duck deserves some respect. I don’t like these shenanigans. I am a master of Quack Fu.

  4. You people are sick and demended. I like some bad movies but this one was just…ugh.

Leave a Reply

